Explain produced and sold to break-even, Operation Management

Assignment Help:

Assume a fixed cost for a process of $15,000. The variable cost to produce each unit of product is $10 and the selling price for the finished product is $25. Which of the following is the number of units that has to be produced and sold to break-even? (Points : 5) 500 units 667 units 790 units 900 units 1,000 units


Related Discussions:- Explain produced and sold to break-even

Disparate impact exists hiring records, If a plaintiff proves that a dispar...

If a plaintiff proves that a disparate impact exists, an organization may then defend its employment by showing validation or _______________. a. business necessity b. hiring recor

Explain what is economic justification for the rapid growth, What is the ec...

What is the economic justification for the rapid growth of premium package services?

Explain why is it important to continuously update, Why is it important to ...

Why is it important to continuously update the implementation and communication of a strategic plan?

Attributes for the role of operations manager, 1. List the following 10 att...

1. List the following 10 attributes in the order you consider them necessary for the role of operations manager: people skills; eye-for-detail; mathematical skill; strategic thinke

Explain what are the pros and cons of the control system, What kind of cont...

What kind of control systems are being used to measure the performance of hospitals and their different kinds of employees such as doctors and nurses? What are the pros and cons

Differentiate between quality assurance and quality control, Question: ...

Question: (a) ‘Quality has been identified as one of the performance objectives.' Give three reasons why quality is important for a service provider such as a Tourist resort

Explain what percentage of time are the clerks idle, The parts department o...

The parts department of a large automobile dealership has a counter used exclusively for mechanics' requests for parts. The time between requests can be modelled by a negative expo

Explain reliable when choosing health care providers, Look at this website:...

Look at this website: customer satisfaction WHYY news report.mht 1. Do you feel that consumer/patient reviews are reliable when choosing health care providers? 2. Do you feel tha

Calculate the economic order quantity, A local nursery greens uses 1560 bag...

A local nursery greens uses 1560 bags of plant food annually. Green works 52 weeks per year. It costs $10 to place an order for plant food. The annual holding cost rate is $5 per b

Write Your Message!

Captcha
Free Assignment Quote

Assured A++ Grade

Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!

All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd