Explain produced and sold to break-even, Operation Management

Assignment Help:

Assume a fixed cost for a process of $15,000. The variable cost to produce each unit of product is $10 and the selling price for the finished product is $25. Which of the following is the number of units that has to be produced and sold to break-even? (Points : 5) 500 units 667 units 790 units 900 units 1,000 units


Related Discussions:- Explain produced and sold to break-even

Describe the importance of the calculation, Discuss the importance of the c...

Discuss the importance of the calculation and interpretation of ratios, to complete an effective financial ratio analysis?

Explain what is the expected value of perfect information, Renesmee Corpora...

Renesmee Corporation is a chemical company. The research and development manager is trying to decide whether or not to develop a new solvent that would work at all conditions. It i

Someone asists me to write a paper about projected revenues, Someone help m...

Someone help me to write a paper about projected revenues and profits of selling kids bike in botoga Columbia.

Explain environment that best serves the organization, Briargrove is taking...

Briargrove is taking proposals for a Centralized Learning Network to be rolled out first in the corporate office in Dallas, TX and then across the organizational footprint. A priva

Limitations of basic wage rate, What is the concept of comparative norm in ...

What is the concept of comparative norm in determining the basic wage rate? Why there are limitations to this approach? What has led companies to grant various forms of individual

Explain implications of the competitive advantage of nations, Porter's Five...

Porter's Five Forces Model and the implications of the Competitive advantage of Nations' research on this model

Job Design, compare and contrast job design with related or dependent proce...

compare and contrast job design with related or dependent processes

Net profit margin, Net profit margin: 1. Transportation firm now ...

Net profit margin: 1. Transportation firm now spends 60 percent of the sales revenue it receives in the supply chain, and has a net profit margin of 6 percent. The compan

Calculate the regression equation, The I-10 carpet outlet wants to develop ...

The I-10 carpet outlet wants to develop a means to forecast its sales. The store manager believes that the stores sales are directly related to the number of new housing starts in

Explain what are the four major goals for it, What are the four major goals...

What are the four major goals for IT? How are the four goals achieved? How does the integration of IT improve the management of supply chains?

Write Your Message!

Captcha
Free Assignment Quote

Assured A++ Grade

Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!

All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd