Explain produced and sold to break-even, Operation Management

Assignment Help:

Assume a fixed cost for a process of $15,000. The variable cost to produce each unit of product is $10 and the selling price for the finished product is $25. Which of the following is the number of units that has to be produced and sold to break-even? (Points : 5) 500 units 667 units 790 units 900 units 1,000 units


Related Discussions:- Explain produced and sold to break-even

Significance of collecting information about competitors, Discuss the impor...

Discuss the importance of collecting information about competitors? Distinguish between ethical and unethical methods of gathering competitive intelligence.

What is network program rating, Nielsen ratings are very important to both ...

Nielsen ratings are very important to both advertisers and television programmers because the cost of television advertising time is based on this rating. A show's rating is the nu

Explain what are the issues of management does google needs, What are the i...

What are the issues of management does Google strategy 2010 needs to address? How could they be analysed and evaluated?

Layout planning - facility layout, Layout Planning - Facility Layout L...

Layout Planning - Facility Layout Layout planning occurs at three levels of detail:  1. Layout of departments on the site For a public house, as an exampl

Leaders are responsible for achieving desired results, Leaders must be held...

Leaders must be held accountable for achieving desired results. What does this mean to you?

What is grapevine, What is Grapevine? Ans: Grapevine is an informal ...

What is Grapevine? Ans: Grapevine is an informal communication system.

supply chain, What is the primary objective of supply chain managemen

What is the primary objective of supply chain management

Fixed position layout - process design, Fixed-position layout This co...

Fixed-position layout This configuration is typically used for low-volume, project-type operations where the product being produced is massive, and movement of the material f

Determine the break-even point, Question: Le Bistro makes more than one...

Question: Le Bistro makes more than one product and would like to know its break-even point (price). Monthly fixed cost is estimated at $3,500 and management has gathered the f

Countries that are leading the export import of merchandise, The wtos intl ...

The wtos intl trade statistics is an annual report that provides comprehensive comparable updated statistics on trade in merchandise and commercial services. This report allows for

Write Your Message!

Captcha
Free Assignment Quote

Assured A++ Grade

Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!

All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd