Margin of safety, Cost Accounting

Assignment Help:

Margin of safety

Measures the sensitivity of budgeted sales volume compared with break-even sales volume. The difference between level of sales activity achieved and level of sales activity required to break-even in absolute or percentage terms.

Margin of safety (units)= Budgeted sales volume less Break-even sales volume

Margin of safety (%)= (Budgeted sales less Break-even sales volume/ Budgeted sales volume) x 100 Number of units sold to achieve a target profit= (Fixed cost + Target profit)/Contribution per unit


Related Discussions:- Margin of safety

Importance of variance analysis, Importance of Variance Analysis Varia...

Importance of Variance Analysis Variance analysis is aimed at getting practical pointers to the purposes of off-the -standard performance hence management can improve operatio

Idea behind activity-based costing, Idea behind Activity-Based Costing ...

Idea behind Activity-Based Costing The most important ideas behind activity-based costing are as given as: Activities cause costs; activities involve ordering, ma

Stores layout and location - material handling, Stores layout and location ...

Stores layout and location - Material Handling The layout of stores must ensure as a) For movement of material, ease of access out and in of stores b) The issue of peris

Prepare cash flow statement, The following details are available from a com...

The following details are available from a company:                                                  2003                 2004                                      2003

Classification of labour costs, Classification of Labour Costs This ca...

Classification of Labour Costs This can be classified into like: a) Indirect or Direct cost b) Variable or Fixed cost c) Non controllable and controllable cost a)

Process costing, how to prepare separate accounts for each process given ha...

how to prepare separate accounts for each process given having been givent normal loss,output,overhead and output passes to next process

Case study, what could it cost the fezas to launder?show your detailed culc...

what could it cost the fezas to launder?show your detailed culculation

Regression Analysis and Cost Estimation, High-Low method of cost estimation...

High-Low method of cost estimation and Number of Photocopies as the cost driver, what would be the resulting cost equation for Maintenance Costs?

Write Your Message!

Captcha
Free Assignment Quote

Assured A++ Grade

Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!

All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd