Margin of safety, Cost Accounting

Assignment Help:

Margin of safety

Measures the sensitivity of budgeted sales volume compared with break-even sales volume. The difference between level of sales activity achieved and level of sales activity required to break-even in absolute or percentage terms.

Margin of safety (units)= Budgeted sales volume less Break-even sales volume

Margin of safety (%)= (Budgeted sales less Break-even sales volume/ Budgeted sales volume) x 100 Number of units sold to achieve a target profit= (Fixed cost + Target profit)/Contribution per unit


Related Discussions:- Margin of safety

Calculate the loss in consumer surplus, (a) Calculate the number of US impo...

(a) Calculate the number of US imports with and without the tariff. (b) Calculate the dead weight loss of the tariff. (c) Calculate the loss in consumer surplus resulting fro

Irrelevant cost., what is irrelevant cost and give example

what is irrelevant cost and give example

Incremental costs as relevant costs, Incremental Costs as Relevant Costs ...

Incremental Costs as Relevant Costs An incremental cost is specifically incurred with the following a course of action and ignorable if such action is not implemented. It cont

Calculate actual costs of work performed, This is defined as an actual amou...

This is defined as an actual amount paid or incurred, as opposed to estimated cost or standard cost. In contracting, actual costs amount includes direct labor, direct material, and

cost behavior, Total fixed cost at different level of productio

Total fixed cost at different level of production

Features of jit, What are the major features of JIT?

What are the major features of JIT?

Calculate the bad debt estimation, Q. 1. The 31st December 2009 trial balan...

Q. 1. The 31st December 2009 trial balance of Anika Co. reported the following information. Dr. Cr. Allowance for Bad Debts........................... $1,300 During the year 201

Budgetary planning and control, Budgetary Planning and Control Budgeti...

Budgetary Planning and Control Budgeting refers to the process of quantifying the plans of an organization such as to enable it get its objectives in the defined duration.  Th

Calculate the gross profit percentage, At the end of Ehlinger Department St...

At the end of Ehlinger Department Store's fiscal year on December 31, 2012, these accounts appeared in its adjusted trial balance: Freight-In $ 7,200

Write Your Message!

Captcha
Free Assignment Quote

Assured A++ Grade

Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!

All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd