Already have an account? Get multiple benefits of using own account!
Login in your account..!
Remember me
Don't have an account? Create your account in less than a minutes,
Forgot password? how can I recover my password now!
Enter right registered email to receive password!
Margin of safety
Measures the sensitivity of budgeted sales volume compared with break-even sales volume. The difference between level of sales activity achieved and level of sales activity required to break-even in absolute or percentage terms.
Margin of safety (units)= Budgeted sales volume less Break-even sales volume
Margin of safety (%)= (Budgeted sales less Break-even sales volume/ Budgeted sales volume) x 100 Number of units sold to achieve a target profit= (Fixed cost + Target profit)/Contribution per unit
Features of Effective Cost Center Framework During the establishing cost centers, an organization must consider the given points as: a) Clear definition about the cost cent
Price and Quality Aspect of Variance At this point it is serious to understand that all variance has two aspects, a price aspect and a quantity aspect: these two aspects combi
1. You are required to download the latest annual report published by one of the following institutions: - Adult Multicultural Education Services - Centre for Adult Education
Dropping a segment - George's Grill analyzes profitability of three operating units: restaurant, bar, and billiards room. Revenues, variable costs, and attributable fixed costs (wh
fifo method
Workmen shoes accumulated the following production and cost data for the past 5 months. i) Using the high/low method calculate the variable cost per unit and the fixed cos
Product Versus Period Costs Another way to look at manufacturing costs is to think of them as attaching to a product. In other words, goods result from the manufacturing proces
Now assume that it is possible to distinguish consumer types one and two and there are no consumers of type three and the firm can charge a two part tariff. What would the optimal
Prepare a spreadsheet of an overhead budget for the company in Problem 5 on page 216 of the textbook. You have been running a construction company out of your home with your spouse
1. Suppose your company needs to raise $30 million and you want to issue 30-year bonds for this purpose. Assume the required return on your bond issue will be 8 percent, and you're
Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!
whatsapp: +91-977-207-8620
Phone: +91-977-207-8620
Email: [email protected]
All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd