Already have an account? Get multiple benefits of using own account!
Login in your account..!
Remember me
Don't have an account? Create your account in less than a minutes,
Forgot password? how can I recover my password now!
Enter right registered email to receive password!
Make-or buy and relevant costs - The assembly division of Davenport, Inc., is bidding on an order of 50,000 smart phones. The division is eager to get this order because it has a substantial amount of unused plant capacity. The variable cost for each smart phone if $140 in addition to the cost of the display and touchscreen component. The divisional purchasing manager has received two bids for the component. One is from Davenport's electronics division. This bid if for $35 per unit, although its variable cost if only $30 per unit. The other is from an outside vendor for $34 per unit. Davenport's electronics division has sufficient unused capacity for this order.
a) Determine the relevant costs for this order for the assembly division under both internal and outsourcing arrangements.b) Determine the relevant costs for this order for Davenport as a company under each of the sourcing arrangements.
Standard Cost A predetermined cost is representing the ideal or norm achievable through an organization. Standard costs form the basis of a standard cost system used extensivel
Labor Transactions (i) Wages Paid in cash (ii) Wages incurred like a) Direct labor or else b) Indirect labor In the Financial Books In
Freshly Ground Investments have just made an investment of $550 000 in a new Toyota Hilux (with trailer) delivery vehicle. This vehicle will be used for deliveries and generate rev
At the end of Ehlinger Department Store's fiscal year on December 31, 2012, these accounts appeared in its adjusted trial balance: Freight-In $ 7,200
the following activities relating to indirect production costs: Activity Activity Costs Cost Drivers Machine Setup $180,000 1,500 setup hours Materials Handling $50,000 12,500 poun
A firm operates two plants with the marginal cost curves given by MC 1 = 50 + 2Q 1 , MC 2 = 90 + Q 2 . If the firm's total output must be 80 units, how much will it produce a
Reef Office Supplies is interested in estimating the cost involved in hiring new employees. The following information is available regarding the costs of operating the Human Resour
Determine Inventory Costs Mary Cosmetics sells specialty lipstick for a retail price of $12.25 each. Mary purchases each tube for $5.00 and pays the following additional amounts: $
The total demand (marginal benefit) curve for visiting Yosemite is as follows: Price = 5000-10*NumberOfTrips -10*TonsOfVisibleTrash. a. Suppose the quantity of trash=100 tons. D
Margin of safety Measures the sensitivity of budgeted sales volume compared with break-even sales volume. The difference between level of sales activity achieved and level of s
Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!
whatsapp: +91-977-207-8620
Phone: +91-977-207-8620
Email: [email protected]
All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd