Already have an account? Get multiple benefits of using own account!
Login in your account..!
Remember me
Don't have an account? Create your account in less than a minutes,
Forgot password? how can I recover my password now!
Enter right registered email to receive password!
Multiple Products, Selling Costs, and Margin Management
Selling charge are oftentimes variable. For instance, a salesperson can be paid a designated percentage of entire sales. Such schemes have potential to be counterproductive in the multiple product setting. For instance, suppose that the company sells two products. Product A has a per unit sales price of $120, and the Product B has a per unit sales price of $100.
A salesperson, earning a commission computed as 5% of total sales, would desire to sell product A. Though, the company is better off when Product B is sold, because it has a advanced contribution impact ($30 vs. $20). As the result of which, when a business manager considers its program of compensation for the sales staff, care must be given to align the interests of sales force and the company. For the previous instance, it may give better sense to tie the commission to the contribution effects insteed than the sales price.
Kenner company produces two products: SR200 and TX500. Budged sales for four months are as follows; SR200 TX500 May 8,000 20,000 June 13,000 32,000 July 11,000 39,000 August 18,000
annual usage rs 160000@ 40 per unit, cost of placing and receiving one order rs 200:annual carrying cost ; 25% of inventory value
The sunshine tomato soup shippers produce tomato soup at three west coast canneries in Bakersfield, phoenix, and Eugene. The soup is shipped to four regional warehouses. Due to hig
INSURANCE Trustees may insure trust property against loss or damage by fire subject to the following conditions: 1. The insurance must not exceed the full value of the proper
Which of the four types of costs would include Direct Labor? A. Unit-Level B. Batch-Level C. Product Sustaining D. None of the above
Limitations of Marginal Costing
Question: Timothy Ltd uses a flexible budget for overhead costs. The company expects to produce 40,000 units of the product it manufactures. Each unit requires 0.40 direct labo
Dropping a segment - George's Grill analyzes profitability of three operating units: restaurant, bar, and billiards room. Revenues, variable costs, and attributable fixed costs (wh
Effects of differential cost analysis in decision making
If a company trades in a building towards a new building and does not recognize a gain or loss (because of code section 1031), will this transaction affect the cash flows statement
Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!
whatsapp: +91-977-207-8620
Phone: +91-977-207-8620
Email: [email protected]
All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd