Already have an account? Get multiple benefits of using own account!
Login in your account..!
Remember me
Don't have an account? Create your account in less than a minutes,
Forgot password? how can I recover my password now!
Enter right registered email to receive password!
Multiple Products, Selling Costs, and Margin Management
Selling charge are oftentimes variable. For instance, a salesperson can be paid a designated percentage of entire sales. Such schemes have potential to be counterproductive in the multiple product setting. For instance, suppose that the company sells two products. Product A has a per unit sales price of $120, and the Product B has a per unit sales price of $100.
A salesperson, earning a commission computed as 5% of total sales, would desire to sell product A. Though, the company is better off when Product B is sold, because it has a advanced contribution impact ($30 vs. $20). As the result of which, when a business manager considers its program of compensation for the sales staff, care must be given to align the interests of sales force and the company. For the previous instance, it may give better sense to tie the commission to the contribution effects insteed than the sales price.
WHAT IS VARIABLE COST
(a) Describe briefly how the following are used in the accounting for labour: (i) time sheets (ii) job cards. (b) The following details relate to the labour in a produ
Three oligopolists, A, B and C, produce an identical product, Q. Q is produced under conditions of constant costs, that is, AC = MC = $100. The market demand schedule for Q is:
raw an organization chart of any actual or hypothetical manufacturing organization to show the position of management/cost accounting department within an organization and discuss
Critical Thinking about Cost Flow It is simple to overlook an important aspect of cost flow within a manufacturing operation. If you see that have taken note of an important co
Material Costs - Cost Accumulation However 'Materials' refer to the tangible inputs into the procedure of producing useful output. They might be indirect materials or direct
Assume that Banc One receives a primary deposit of $1 million. The bank must keep reserves of 20 percent against its deposits. Prepare a simple balance sheet of assets and liabilit
Question: Timothy Ltd uses a flexible budget for overhead costs. The company expects to produce 40,000 units of the product it manufactures. Each unit requires 0.40 direct labo
sir i
A company is considering the following alternatives: Alternative 1 Alternative 2 Revenues $240,000 240,000 Variable costs 120,000 140,000 Fixed costs 70,000 70,000 Which of the fol
Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!
whatsapp: +91-977-207-8620
Phone: +91-977-207-8620
Email: [email protected]
All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd