Already have an account? Get multiple benefits of using own account!
Login in your account..!
Remember me
Don't have an account? Create your account in less than a minutes,
Forgot password? how can I recover my password now!
Enter right registered email to receive password!
Multiple Products, Selling Costs, and Margin Management
Selling charge are oftentimes variable. For instance, a salesperson can be paid a designated percentage of entire sales. Such schemes have potential to be counterproductive in the multiple product setting. For instance, suppose that the company sells two products. Product A has a per unit sales price of $120, and the Product B has a per unit sales price of $100.
A salesperson, earning a commission computed as 5% of total sales, would desire to sell product A. Though, the company is better off when Product B is sold, because it has a advanced contribution impact ($30 vs. $20). As the result of which, when a business manager considers its program of compensation for the sales staff, care must be given to align the interests of sales force and the company. For the previous instance, it may give better sense to tie the commission to the contribution effects insteed than the sales price.
standard hours = 5000 standard wages = Rs.3/hr actual hours worked = 5600 hrs actual wages paid = 17920
Series Arithmetic Mean Standard Deviation Small-company stocks 15.9 % 32.8 % Large-company
how the NHS might use ABC to (a) produce ‘product costs’ for services, and to (b) evaluate the internal efficiency, quality and profitability per product or service line. Both bene
In a given period production and cost data were as follows: Total Costs Materials Rs. 5,115 Labour 3,952 Overheads
What are the distinguishing characteristics of these types of stock- describe any one of them. What is the difference between par value, book value and market value of stock? Expla
Alameda Service center just purchased an automobile hoist for $ 14000. The hoist has a 6 year lifeand an estimated salvage value of $1481. Installation costs were $3020, and freigh
Prepare the Material Cost Budget of products of a Company For a company along with many products, a periodic budget would be developed given as: Assume a firm has 3 products X
Reconciliation of Profits Reconciliation of profits disclosed by Financial Accounts and Costing Accounts in an interlocking system, While interlocking cost accounting system
M aterials mix variance : It can be described as that portion of direct material usage variance which is the variation between the actual quantities of ingredients used in a mi
It takes about two to three years to fully execute FCA and get all employees comfortable with it. Even then, the process will still develop. In Greensboro, North Carolina, it took
Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!
whatsapp: +91-977-207-8620
Phone: +91-977-207-8620
Email: [email protected]
All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd