Already have an account? Get multiple benefits of using own account!
Login in your account..!
Remember me
Don't have an account? Create your account in less than a minutes,
Forgot password? how can I recover my password now!
Enter right registered email to receive password!
Multiple Products, Selling Costs, and Margin Management
Selling charge are oftentimes variable. For instance, a salesperson can be paid a designated percentage of entire sales. Such schemes have potential to be counterproductive in the multiple product setting. For instance, suppose that the company sells two products. Product A has a per unit sales price of $120, and the Product B has a per unit sales price of $100.
A salesperson, earning a commission computed as 5% of total sales, would desire to sell product A. Though, the company is better off when Product B is sold, because it has a advanced contribution impact ($30 vs. $20). As the result of which, when a business manager considers its program of compensation for the sales staff, care must be given to align the interests of sales force and the company. For the previous instance, it may give better sense to tie the commission to the contribution effects insteed than the sales price.
Change in Fixed Cost In graph yx shows the existing profit curve for a company along with a fixed cost OY break=-even point B, margin of safety M; profit SX whereas sales volu
It is the year 2012. The Chief Executive of XYZ Systems Plc, a growing firm in the telecommunication sector, has called your team for an important meeting. "We are expanding": he s
the total (ie. aggregated) cashflows in respect to operations, with details of annual cash inflows & annual outflows in respect to operations, the total (ie. aggregated) cashflo
Explain the respective roles of the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) and the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) in the setting of accounting standards?
meaning and definition of operating costing
a factory operates a small canteen but its annual operation has consistently shown a loss:
1. when using the internal rate of return method to evaluate capital spending on a new project, the project will be accepted if the internal rate of return is equal to or greater t
Differentiate between Multiple Products, Selling Costs and Margin Management
) Ialani Corp. uses a job order costing system for the yachts it constructs. On September 1, 2010, the company had the following account balance: Raw material inventory 332400 Wo
Where the liabilities are identified but the amounts cannot be precisely found, we estimate the liability and give for it as a liability. A common illustration is income tax payabl
Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!
whatsapp: +91-977-207-8620
Phone: +91-977-207-8620
Email: [email protected]
All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd