Already have an account? Get multiple benefits of using own account!
Login in your account..!
Remember me
Don't have an account? Create your account in less than a minutes,
Forgot password? how can I recover my password now!
Enter right registered email to receive password!
Multiple Products, Selling Costs, and Margin Management
Selling charge are oftentimes variable. For instance, a salesperson can be paid a designated percentage of entire sales. Such schemes have potential to be counterproductive in the multiple product setting. For instance, suppose that the company sells two products. Product A has a per unit sales price of $120, and the Product B has a per unit sales price of $100.
A salesperson, earning a commission computed as 5% of total sales, would desire to sell product A. Though, the company is better off when Product B is sold, because it has a advanced contribution impact ($30 vs. $20). As the result of which, when a business manager considers its program of compensation for the sales staff, care must be given to align the interests of sales force and the company. For the previous instance, it may give better sense to tie the commission to the contribution effects insteed than the sales price.
You are a beginner accountant with a large accountancy firm and a training day has been organised to update all technical staff on a range of topics across numerous technical disci
what is the scope of cost accounting?
1. A country has the per-worker production function y t = 6 k t 0.5 where y t is output per worker and k t is the capital-labor ratio. The depreciation rate is 0.1 and t
Rosco Company purchased 35,000 shares of common stock of Paxton Corporation as a long-term investment for $900,000. During the year, Paxton Corporation reported net income of $300,
Bakers Bagels LLC produces and sells 20 types of bagels by the dozen. Bagels are priced at $6.00 per dozen (or $0.50 each) and cost $.020 per unit to produce. The company is consid
labour cost related case study with solution
Standard Costs Establish the Minimum Desirable Costs When actual costs incurred exceed or else are below the standard costs, we after that investigate the variances along with
A listed entity, had 3,000,000 $1 ordinary shares in issue, On 1 January 2009 CSA.CSA made a bonus issue of 1 for 3, On 1 May 2009. CSA issued 2,000,000 $1 ordinary shares for $3.2
Do I use the contribution per unit and the total sales for the department in order to calculate the p/v ratio for a department
Economic Order Quantity This constitutes the quantity purchased of either raw materials or stocks which is considered most optimum. It is the quantity such minimizes both ord
Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!
whatsapp: +91-977-207-8620
Phone: +91-977-207-8620
Email: [email protected]
All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd