Already have an account? Get multiple benefits of using own account!
Login in your account..!
Remember me
Don't have an account? Create your account in less than a minutes,
Forgot password? how can I recover my password now!
Enter right registered email to receive password!
Multiple Products, Selling Costs, and Margin Management
Selling charge are oftentimes variable. For instance, a salesperson can be paid a designated percentage of entire sales. Such schemes have potential to be counterproductive in the multiple product setting. For instance, suppose that the company sells two products. Product A has a per unit sales price of $120, and the Product B has a per unit sales price of $100.
A salesperson, earning a commission computed as 5% of total sales, would desire to sell product A. Though, the company is better off when Product B is sold, because it has a advanced contribution impact ($30 vs. $20). As the result of which, when a business manager considers its program of compensation for the sales staff, care must be given to align the interests of sales force and the company. For the previous instance, it may give better sense to tie the commission to the contribution effects insteed than the sales price.
is sale of salvage from capital project recorded as gain/loss or applied back to project costs
Classification of Labour Costs This can be classified into like: a) Indirect or Direct cost b) Variable or Fixed cost c) Non controllable and controllable cost a)
If fixed costs are $200,000 and the unit contribution margin is $20, what amount of units must be sold in order to have a zero profit?
Waylander Coatings Company purchased waterproofing equipment on January 6, 2013, for $320,000.The equipment was expected to have a useful life of four years, or 20,000 operating ho
concept of cost accounting in an enterprise
The Critical Thinking about CVP is described below CVP is more than just a mathematical tool/device to calculate values such as the break-even point. It can be used for the cri
Year Ending April 2009, 2009 April 30, 2008 Net Sales $10,148,082 $10,070,778 Accs Receivable 1,171,797 1,161,481 Assume that the accounts receivable (in thousands) were $996,852 a
Quantitative and Qualitative Information in Accounting Systems The availability of information is the lifeblood of any type of management and cost accounting system. It is vi
distinguish between bin card and store ledgre
Elements of Manufacturing costs Manufacturing costs are the costs incurred to create a product. Keep in mind for a product that refers to both services and goods. The ele
Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!
whatsapp: +91-977-207-8620
Phone: +91-977-207-8620
Email: [email protected]
All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd