Already have an account? Get multiple benefits of using own account!
Login in your account..!
Remember me
Don't have an account? Create your account in less than a minutes,
Forgot password? how can I recover my password now!
Enter right registered email to receive password!
Multiple Products, Selling Costs, and Margin Management
Selling charge are oftentimes variable. For instance, a salesperson can be paid a designated percentage of entire sales. Such schemes have potential to be counterproductive in the multiple product setting. For instance, suppose that the company sells two products. Product A has a per unit sales price of $120, and the Product B has a per unit sales price of $100.
A salesperson, earning a commission computed as 5% of total sales, would desire to sell product A. Though, the company is better off when Product B is sold, because it has a advanced contribution impact ($30 vs. $20). As the result of which, when a business manager considers its program of compensation for the sales staff, care must be given to align the interests of sales force and the company. For the previous instance, it may give better sense to tie the commission to the contribution effects insteed than the sales price.
asdfdf afd s
Lapsol limited manufacture electrical appliances for the export market. The management of the company are considering investing in one of two possible capital expenditure projects.
A company is evaluating the following lease or buy option. A four year lease with annual payments of $25,000 payable at the beginning of the year. The tax shield is available a
A firm operates two plants with the marginal cost curves given by MC 1 = 50 + 2Q 1 , MC 2 = 90 + Q 2 . If the firm's total output must be 80 units, how much will it produce a
If a company trades in a building towards a new building and does not recognize a gain or loss (because of code section 1031), will this transaction affect the cash flows statement
what are the accounting entries for interlocking and integrated systems of cost accounting?
The owner of the Hughes Car Wash believes that the relationship between the number of cars washed and the amount of labor employed is Q = 0.8 + 4.5 L - 0.3 L2 where Q = the num
Question The statements of comprehensive income for three entities for the year ended 30 September 2009 are presented below: SOT PB UV
Question PART A A company manufactures a single product and the data concerning the product is as follows: - Sales price of $10 - Marginal cost of $6. - Fixed
Material Handling The objective is to ensure about the goods are delivered to the right places at the right instance and in aright manner to ignore delays, unnecessary and con
Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!
whatsapp: +91-977-207-8620
Phone: +91-977-207-8620
Email: [email protected]
All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd