Evaluate the revenue and cost, Financial Management

Assignment Help:

a) TFC = $1,840 (Rent, Salaries, Admin + Power)

(b) BEQ = $1,840 / $16 = 115 child places

(c) Graph: Title; Axis labels; TR line; TC line and TFC line accurately drawn and labeled

(d) Graph: Breakeven point shown and Breakeven level of output shown

(e) Demand = 20 children per day * 22 days = 440
Safety margin = 440 - 115 = 325 child places (or a very safe 282%)
The safety margin must be clearly shown on the graph for maximum marks

(f) Strengths (application needed):

• It is easy to understand and quick to construct, especially for one product businesses such as Lisa Chan's Day-Care Centre.

• As a management decision making device, it can be used to study the impact of changes in the selling price, fixed costs or/and variable costs.

• It can be useful when a business desires to seek external finance, perhaps for expansion reasons, especially if it has a high MOS.

Weaknesses (application needed):

• Fixed costs do not necessarily remain steady, e.g. salaries and rent may increase

• Average variable costs are improbable to be constant due to economies of scale

• Prices are likely to be lowered (i.e. not remain constant) to attract greater demand

• Break-even analysis is a static model so the results are of limited use

• Revenue and Cost figures are based on estimates which may not prove to be accurate

 


Related Discussions:- Evaluate the revenue and cost

Three-phase source voltages and phase sequence, Q. Three-phase source volta...

Q. Three-phase source voltages and phase sequence? The elementary three-phase, two-pole generator shown in Figure has three identical stator coils (aa, bb, and cc) of one or

Annuties (ordinary vs due), The values shown in ordinary annuity tables (ei...

The values shown in ordinary annuity tables (either present value or compound value) can be adjusted to the annuity due form by ____ the ordinary annuity interest factor by ____. (

In how many area ratios are grouped, In how many area ratios are grouped ...

In how many area ratios are grouped Ratios can be grouped into 3 main areas: 1 Performance - how well business has done (profitability) 2 Position - short term standing

Eurobonds, The term 'Eurobonds' refers to bonds issued and sold outsi...

The term 'Eurobonds' refers to bonds issued and sold outside the home country of the currency. For example, a dollar denominated bond issued in the UK is a Euro (

Coupon rate, Bonds pay interest periodically at a pre-specified rate ...

Bonds pay interest periodically at a pre-specified rate of interest. The annual rate at which this interest is paid is known as the coupon rate or simply the coup

What is sustainable growth, Does the expected value of the sales and of the...

Does the expected value of the sales and of the net income of Spanish companies have anything to do with sustainable growth? No. Sustainable growth it is just a number that sho

Limitations of the cash flow yield measure, Bond's potential re...

Bond's potential returns are calculated using measures like Yield to Maturity (YTM) and cash flow yield. Both these measures are not free from s

Which method should we use to valuate young companies, Which method should ...

Which method should we use to valuate young companies with high growth but uncertain futures? Two examples were Boston Chicken and Telepizza when they began. The great majo

Effective use of focused marketing, a) A niche market refers to a lucrative...

a) A niche market refers to a lucrative and small market segment. Marketing strategy is targeted and concentrated at this specific market segment. Pink Ladies are specifically targ

Write Your Message!

Captcha
Free Assignment Quote

Assured A++ Grade

Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!

All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd