Evaluate the revenue and cost, Financial Management

Assignment Help:

a) TFC = $1,840 (Rent, Salaries, Admin + Power)

(b) BEQ = $1,840 / $16 = 115 child places

(c) Graph: Title; Axis labels; TR line; TC line and TFC line accurately drawn and labeled

(d) Graph: Breakeven point shown and Breakeven level of output shown

(e) Demand = 20 children per day * 22 days = 440
Safety margin = 440 - 115 = 325 child places (or a very safe 282%)
The safety margin must be clearly shown on the graph for maximum marks

(f) Strengths (application needed):

• It is easy to understand and quick to construct, especially for one product businesses such as Lisa Chan's Day-Care Centre.

• As a management decision making device, it can be used to study the impact of changes in the selling price, fixed costs or/and variable costs.

• It can be useful when a business desires to seek external finance, perhaps for expansion reasons, especially if it has a high MOS.

Weaknesses (application needed):

• Fixed costs do not necessarily remain steady, e.g. salaries and rent may increase

• Average variable costs are improbable to be constant due to economies of scale

• Prices are likely to be lowered (i.e. not remain constant) to attract greater demand

• Break-even analysis is a static model so the results are of limited use

• Revenue and Cost figures are based on estimates which may not prove to be accurate

 


Related Discussions:- Evaluate the revenue and cost

Determine stock turnover, a)   Year 2 Year...

a)   Year 2 Year 1   Stock turnover (350/500) * 365 = 255.5 days (250/450) * 365 = 202.7 days

Finance for managers, Before tax cost of debt and after tax cost of debt; ...

Before tax cost of debt and after tax cost of debt; Personal finance problem. David Abbot is interested in purchasing a bond issued by Sony. He has obtained the following inform

Illustrate methods to manage cash resources, Q. Illustrate Methods to Manag...

Q. Illustrate Methods to Manage cash resources? There are several methods which may be of use in managing resources. The particular tool selected will depend on its reliability

Cash outflows and income statement of a company, a. You only need to compl...

a. You only need to complete the 2012 column, leave the 2011 column as is. b. Base you net income and certain other information needed from the income statement you completed in

How to calculate annual yield for security?, Illustration  The mo...

Illustration  The monthly yield of a mortgage backed security is 0.75%. Find out the annual yield for this security. Solution Annual yield = 2 [(1 + 0

Net present value of of the investment, Air Manchester (AM) is a new ...

Air Manchester (AM) is a new airplane manufacturer. It is considering investing in a software package, e.g. SAS, which would make its daily operations more efficient

What are the financial management problems, What are the financial manageme...

What are the financial management problems Traditional approach was challenged was that the treatment was built too closely around episodic events, like incorporation, promotio

Brigham, how do legal consideration affect a firms credit policy

how do legal consideration affect a firms credit policy

Operating cycle, make an cash conversion cycle of cabbages

make an cash conversion cycle of cabbages

Financial statement analysis , Case Study based on Financial Statement Anal...

Case Study based on Financial Statement Analysis of Hatsun Agro Private Limited 800x600 Normal 0 false false false EN-IN X-NONE X-NONE

Write Your Message!

Captcha
Free Assignment Quote

Assured A++ Grade

Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!

All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd