Evaluate the revenue and cost, Financial Management

Assignment Help:

a) TFC = $1,840 (Rent, Salaries, Admin + Power)

(b) BEQ = $1,840 / $16 = 115 child places

(c) Graph: Title; Axis labels; TR line; TC line and TFC line accurately drawn and labeled

(d) Graph: Breakeven point shown and Breakeven level of output shown

(e) Demand = 20 children per day * 22 days = 440
Safety margin = 440 - 115 = 325 child places (or a very safe 282%)
The safety margin must be clearly shown on the graph for maximum marks

(f) Strengths (application needed):

• It is easy to understand and quick to construct, especially for one product businesses such as Lisa Chan's Day-Care Centre.

• As a management decision making device, it can be used to study the impact of changes in the selling price, fixed costs or/and variable costs.

• It can be useful when a business desires to seek external finance, perhaps for expansion reasons, especially if it has a high MOS.

Weaknesses (application needed):

• Fixed costs do not necessarily remain steady, e.g. salaries and rent may increase

• Average variable costs are improbable to be constant due to economies of scale

• Prices are likely to be lowered (i.e. not remain constant) to attract greater demand

• Break-even analysis is a static model so the results are of limited use

• Revenue and Cost figures are based on estimates which may not prove to be accurate

 


Related Discussions:- Evaluate the revenue and cost

Passive management, In the efficient markets, whether it is sec...

In the efficient markets, whether it is security, equity or fixed-income markets it is believed that the investors use some type of passive strategy in

Strategic investment and decision-making, Carr, C., Kolehmainen, K. and Mit...

Carr, C., Kolehmainen, K. and Mitchell, F. (2010) ‘Strategic investment decision-making practices: a contextual approach', Management Accounting Research, 21, 167-84. (a) What a

What is the meaning of statement- earn out arrangements, What is the meanin...

What is the meaning of statement- Earn out arrangements These arrangements take place during acquisition of another company. Parent company agrees to pay additional money if

Extendible reset bonds, Extendible reset bonds are floaters in which ...

Extendible reset bonds are floaters in which the issuer is required to reset the coupon rate so that the issue will trade at a predetermined price (usually above

Types of rating - debt rating, Based on the period involved in repaym...

Based on the period involved in repayment of the debt obligations, the debt instruments could be classified into long-/medium-/short-term debt instruments.

Define the term- profit, Define the term- profit The term "profit" can ...

Define the term- profit The term "profit" can be used in two senses. As an owner-oriented concept it refers to amount and share of national income that is paid to owners of bus

Leverage, ABC Ltd. Produces electronic components with a selling price per ...

ABC Ltd. Produces electronic components with a selling price per of Rs.100. Fixed cost amount to Rs.2,00,000/- 5000 units are produced and sold each year. Annua

Delivery and credit risk, When a borrower uses repo market for fund f...

When a borrower uses repo market for fund financing, he has to deliver the securities to the lender. One way to do this is to deliver the collateral to the lender

Profitability index method - benefit cost ratio, Do you guys provide Profit...

Do you guys provide Profitability Index Method assignment help? I need writing a report on Profitability Index Method and it is about 2000 words. Let me know. I need to buy your so

Write Your Message!

Captcha
Free Assignment Quote

Assured A++ Grade

Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!

All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd