Evaluate the revenue and cost, Financial Management

Assignment Help:

a) TFC = $1,840 (Rent, Salaries, Admin + Power)

(b) BEQ = $1,840 / $16 = 115 child places

(c) Graph: Title; Axis labels; TR line; TC line and TFC line accurately drawn and labeled

(d) Graph: Breakeven point shown and Breakeven level of output shown

(e) Demand = 20 children per day * 22 days = 440
Safety margin = 440 - 115 = 325 child places (or a very safe 282%)
The safety margin must be clearly shown on the graph for maximum marks

(f) Strengths (application needed):

• It is easy to understand and quick to construct, especially for one product businesses such as Lisa Chan's Day-Care Centre.

• As a management decision making device, it can be used to study the impact of changes in the selling price, fixed costs or/and variable costs.

• It can be useful when a business desires to seek external finance, perhaps for expansion reasons, especially if it has a high MOS.

Weaknesses (application needed):

• Fixed costs do not necessarily remain steady, e.g. salaries and rent may increase

• Average variable costs are improbable to be constant due to economies of scale

• Prices are likely to be lowered (i.e. not remain constant) to attract greater demand

• Break-even analysis is a static model so the results are of limited use

• Revenue and Cost figures are based on estimates which may not prove to be accurate

 


Related Discussions:- Evaluate the revenue and cost

What is cash credit, Q. What is Cash Credit? A cash credit is an arrang...

Q. What is Cash Credit? A cash credit is an arrangement by which a bank allows his customer to borrow money up to a certain limit against some tangible securities or guarantees

State the peter drucker rules for acquisitions, Peter Drucker gave five rul...

Peter Drucker gave five rules for acquisitions to be more successful. Contribution e.g. the acquirer can add value to the target organisation other than just providing mone

Find out the current stock price, Great Pumpkin Farms just paid a dividend ...

Great Pumpkin Farms just paid a dividend of $3.50 on its stock. The growth rate in dividends is expected to be a constant 5 percent per year indefinitely.  Investors require a 16 p

Find the minimum earnings, Milan Corporation is interested in buying a mach...

Milan Corporation is interested in buying a machine that will cost $50,000, and it will depreciate it on straight-line basis over a 5-year period. The machine is expected to last f

Case Study: Trade Finance and Risk, Can Engineering Tech effectively protec...

Can Engineering Tech effectively protect its interests and assure payment?

Important features floating rate notes, Reference Index Every FRN choos...

Reference Index Every FRN chooses its own reference index upon which the calculation of each successive new coupon is based. The most commonly used reference index is LIBOR. It

Risk-bearing economies of scale, a) Product portfolio refers to the diversi...

a) Product portfolio refers to the diversity of the different product lines produced by a business. In this case, Mattel's product portfolio includes: board games, toy cars, cuddly

Cash books, Cash Books (Cash Payments and Receipts Journals) Cash books...

Cash Books (Cash Payments and Receipts Journals) Cash books are the names given to the Cash Receipts Journal and the Cash Payments Journal. They are used to record the flow of

Describes net operating income approach to capital structure, Q. Describes ...

Q. Describes Net Operating Income Approach to Capital Structure? NOI (Net Operating Income Approach):- This is another speculation of capital structure which is propounded by '

Write Your Message!

Captcha
Free Assignment Quote

Assured A++ Grade

Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!

All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd