Evaluate the revenue and cost, Financial Management

Assignment Help:

a) TFC = $1,840 (Rent, Salaries, Admin + Power)

(b) BEQ = $1,840 / $16 = 115 child places

(c) Graph: Title; Axis labels; TR line; TC line and TFC line accurately drawn and labeled

(d) Graph: Breakeven point shown and Breakeven level of output shown

(e) Demand = 20 children per day * 22 days = 440
Safety margin = 440 - 115 = 325 child places (or a very safe 282%)
The safety margin must be clearly shown on the graph for maximum marks

(f) Strengths (application needed):

• It is easy to understand and quick to construct, especially for one product businesses such as Lisa Chan's Day-Care Centre.

• As a management decision making device, it can be used to study the impact of changes in the selling price, fixed costs or/and variable costs.

• It can be useful when a business desires to seek external finance, perhaps for expansion reasons, especially if it has a high MOS.

Weaknesses (application needed):

• Fixed costs do not necessarily remain steady, e.g. salaries and rent may increase

• Average variable costs are improbable to be constant due to economies of scale

• Prices are likely to be lowered (i.e. not remain constant) to attract greater demand

• Break-even analysis is a static model so the results are of limited use

• Revenue and Cost figures are based on estimates which may not prove to be accurate

 


Related Discussions:- Evaluate the revenue and cost

Capital gain on investment, a. Why do prices of low coupon bonds tend to fl...

a. Why do prices of low coupon bonds tend to fluctuate more than the prices of high coupon bonds? And why do prices of longer te$ to maturity bonds tend to fluctuate more than th

Cvp, Info on applying CVP to product mix limiting factors

Info on applying CVP to product mix limiting factors

Deficiency in design, Deficiency in Design - This exists when a control ess...

Deficiency in Design - This exists when a control essential to meet the control objective is missing or an existing control isn't properly designed so that even if control operates

Explain the term- operating segments, Operating segments An operating s...

Operating segments An operating segment is a component of an organisation It engages in business activities from that it can earn revenues and incur expenses(this also c

What do you know about sinking funds, Q. What do you know about sinking fun...

Q. What do you know about sinking funds? sinking funds : quite often, one may be interested to accumulate a target amount over a given period inclusive of interest for the peri

Income statement, Income Statement A formal statement of the parts...

Income Statement A formal statement of the parts used in determining an organization net income that is called profit and loss statement. The several categories reported

Advent of euro affect international diversification strategy, Explain how t...

Explain how the advent of the euro would affect international diversification strategies. Answer: As the euro-zone will have similar exchange-rate policies and monetary, the co

Financial ratio , Ratio Calculation:   A 'Financial Ratio' is an ind...

Ratio Calculation:   A 'Financial Ratio' is an index that relates two accounting numbers and is obtained by dividing one number by the other. Various Ratios are - 1. L

Calculate the break-even point, A Video Rental store has two employees. The...

A Video Rental store has two employees. The Supervisor is paid $2,200 per month. The other employee, Mark is paid $1,200 per month. In addition, Mark is paid a commission of 20 cen

Write Your Message!

Captcha
Free Assignment Quote

Assured A++ Grade

Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!

All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd