Evaluate the revenue and cost, Financial Management

Assignment Help:

a) TFC = $1,840 (Rent, Salaries, Admin + Power)

(b) BEQ = $1,840 / $16 = 115 child places

(c) Graph: Title; Axis labels; TR line; TC line and TFC line accurately drawn and labeled

(d) Graph: Breakeven point shown and Breakeven level of output shown

(e) Demand = 20 children per day * 22 days = 440
Safety margin = 440 - 115 = 325 child places (or a very safe 282%)
The safety margin must be clearly shown on the graph for maximum marks

(f) Strengths (application needed):

• It is easy to understand and quick to construct, especially for one product businesses such as Lisa Chan's Day-Care Centre.

• As a management decision making device, it can be used to study the impact of changes in the selling price, fixed costs or/and variable costs.

• It can be useful when a business desires to seek external finance, perhaps for expansion reasons, especially if it has a high MOS.

Weaknesses (application needed):

• Fixed costs do not necessarily remain steady, e.g. salaries and rent may increase

• Average variable costs are improbable to be constant due to economies of scale

• Prices are likely to be lowered (i.e. not remain constant) to attract greater demand

• Break-even analysis is a static model so the results are of limited use

• Revenue and Cost figures are based on estimates which may not prove to be accurate

 


Related Discussions:- Evaluate the revenue and cost

What is redeemable debt, What is Redeemable debt Company will have to...

What is Redeemable debt Company will have to re-pay the debt at redemption date or between the two redemption dates (i.e. 20X5/20X9, means debt can be redeemed any time betwe

Amount of the total liabilities, A firm has net working capital of -$800. L...

A firm has net working capital of -$800. Long-term debt is $15,400, total assets are $24,800 and fixed assets are $19,100. What is the amount of the total liabilities.

Compare and contrast the potential liability, Compare and contrast the pote...

Compare and contrast the potential liability of owners of proprietorships, partnerships (general partners), and corporations. The sole proprietor has limitless liability for ma

Evaluate the total expected present value of benefits, Question: Susan ...

Question: Susan started her current job at age 30, with the normal retirement age at 60. The remuneration package of her employment includes the following benefits on top of he

What the term objective denotes- financial management, What the term object...

What the term objectives denotes- financial management It must be noted at the outset that term 'objective' is used in the sense of a goal or decision criterion for three decis

Objective of the business, Q. Objective of the business? Working capita...

Q. Objective of the business? Working capital is needed for the following purposes For the purpose of the raw material, components and spares To pay the Wages and the sal

Indirect-cost pools, 1. Increasing the number of indirect-cost pools is gua...

1. Increasing the number of indirect-cost pools is guaranteed to sizably increase the accuracy of product or service costs.do you agree? Support your anser using examples 2. The

Assignment, Imagine you have been allocated $100,000 which is to be investe...

Imagine you have been allocated $100,000 which is to be invested in 8 companies listed on the Australian Stock Exchange (ASX). You are required to have a balanced portfolio betwee

long-term supermarket projects, Here is currently making investment apprai...

Here is currently making investment appraisals of two potential long-term supermarket projects, A and B. Both projects needs the similar initial investment of £20m. The following r

Write Your Message!

Captcha
Free Assignment Quote

Assured A++ Grade

Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!

All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd