Already have an account? Get multiple benefits of using own account!
Login in your account..!
Remember me
Don't have an account? Create your account in less than a minutes,
Forgot password? how can I recover my password now!
Enter right registered email to receive password!
Determine Profit in Long-Term
To demonstrate the point about profit in the long-term, let us assume that a company sells and makes a single product. There are no opening stocks of the product at the beginning of period 1, for that the variable production cost is Ksh.4 and the sales price Ksh.6 per unit. However fixed costs are Ksh.2, 000 per period, of that Ksh.1, 500 are fixed production costs,
Period
Period 2
Sales
1,200 units
1,800 units
Production
1,500 units
What would the profit be in all period utilizing the following methods of costing?
a) Absorption costing. Suppose usual output is 1,500 units per period.
b) Marginal costing.
Solution
It is significant to notice that even if sales and production volumes in each period are different and then the profit for each period via absorption costing will be different from the profit via marginal costing, over the full period, net production equals sales volume, the net cost of sales is the similar, and hence the net profit is the same via either method of accounting.
a) Absorption costing: the absorption rate for fixed production overhead is,
= £ 1,500/£1,500 units
= £ 1 per unit
Period 1
Period 3
Ksh.
7,200
10,800
Production costs
Variable
6,000
12,000
Fixed
1,500
3,000
7,500
15,000
Add opening stock b/f
-
9,000
Less closing stock c/f
Production cost of sales
6,00
(Under-)/over-absorbed overhead
Total production costs
Gross profit
1,200
1,800
Other costs
500
1,000
Net profit
700
1,300
2,000
b) Marginal Costing
Variable production cost
Variable production cost of sales
4,800
Contribution
2,400
3,600
Fixed costs
4,000
Profit
400
1,600
elements for jobwork COST SHEET
Identify the individual cost components and the total cost of delivering the product from supplier to retailer. Identify each cost in terms of the incremental addition to the pro
Accounts Payable or sundry creditors are generally unsecured debts owed through the firm. These are also considered to as payables on open accounts. They may not be evidenced throu
Please kindly post some problems along with solutions so it is easy to understand..I am quite satisfied by the per-forma you have mentioned.. THANK YOU.
fifo method questions
Moore Corporation follows a policy of a 10% depreciation charge per year on all machinery and a 5% depreciation charge per year on buildings (the corporation uses the nearest full
With the introduction of computer-generated animated films (CGI), there has been much discussion of the impact on the movie industry. For example, illustrators need to have differe
Time Keeping - Cost Accumulation A labour cost control routine should ensure that payments are paid only to employees who have spent time at the work place and that payments a
A company wishes to devise a fair means of allocating funds to its four main departments, namely Accounts, Production, Sales and Transport. The total allocation is to be £100,000.
Q. Given the below information, what is the dollar amount that the LIFO liquidation added to gross margin? Number of Units Price per Unit
Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!
whatsapp: +91-977-207-8620
Phone: +91-977-207-8620
Email: [email protected]
All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd