Already have an account? Get multiple benefits of using own account!
Login in your account..!
Remember me
Don't have an account? Create your account in less than a minutes,
Forgot password? how can I recover my password now!
Enter right registered email to receive password!
Sales volume reaches the maximum capacity of the new machine in Year 4.
The positive NPV point to that the investment in Machine Two is financially acceptable although the NPV is so small that there is likely to be a significant possibility of a negative NPV.
WORKINGS
Writing down allowances as well as tax benefits
(c)
Total taxable cash flow = (48100 + 68214 + 90040 + 113234) = $319588
Total depreciation = $215000
Total accounting profit = 319588 - 215000 = $104588
Average annual accounting profit = 104588/4 = $26147
Average investment = 215000/2 = $107500
Return on capital employed = 100 × 26147/107500 = 24·3%
ROCE of 24·3% is somewhat less than the target ROCE of 25% indicating that buying the machine isn't acceptable with respect to this criterion. though evaluation using the net present value approach is preferred for investment advice.
50. In preparing a company's statement of cash flows for the most recent year on the indirect method, the following information is available: 52,000-Net income for the year 18,00
Surviving Spouse - This is a person whose wife or husband died during tax year. A surviving spouse can file a JOINT RETURN for the year in which death occurred. Additionally a join
Considering the following information, what is the price of the share as per Gordon’s Model? Details of the Company Net sales Rs.120 lakhs Net profit margin 12.5% Outstanding prefe
SAMPLES PITCH FOR AN ACCOUNTING ASSIGNMENTS
The dividend yield as well as capital growth for 2004 must be calculated with reference to the 2003 end-of-year share price. The dividend yield is 0·56% (100 × 2·8/500·8) as well a
A company produces 2 modules of mobile phones. 1.Basic modle is sold 5000/=, direct material cost 1250/=, requires 0.25h labour time. Produce unites 8000 per month. 2.smart model
Refer to Note 8, Securitization Transactions (pp. 78-80) and an extract from Note 2, Additional Balance Sheet and Cash Flow Information (p. 72-73) from the Consolidated Financial S
XYZ Enterprises manufactures tires for the Formula One motor racing circuit. For August 2011, XYZ budgeted to manufacture and sell 3,000 tires at a variable cost of $74 per tire an
Effect of discharge An order of discharge releases the bankrupt from all disabilities imposed by the bankruptcy (except those which apply for a fixed period after discharge - s
Indicate by check mark ("9") or "X" which accounts are found on the income statement and which accounts are found on the balance sheet. Account Name In
Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!
whatsapp: +91-977-207-8620
Phone: +91-977-207-8620
Email: [email protected]
All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd