Already have an account? Get multiple benefits of using own account!
Login in your account..!
Remember me
Don't have an account? Create your account in less than a minutes,
Forgot password? how can I recover my password now!
Enter right registered email to receive password!
Mark up
Mark up is defined as the rate of gross profit to cost of sales:Mark up = Gross Profit
Cost of salesMargin is defined as the rate of gross profit to sales:Margin = Gross profit Sales
Calculations of markup and margin are necessary to compute the profit loading on:
Examination questions may provide information on either the markup or the margin. If one is provided, it may be necessary to compute the other.Let us assume: X = Gross Profit Y = SalesTherefore: Margin = Gross Profit = X Sales YHowever: Sales – Costs = Gross ProfitOr: Costs = Sales – Gross Profit Which is stated as: Costs = Y – XAnd since: Mark up = Gross Profit CostsThis is stated as: Mark up = X Y – XIn summary, if: Margin = P/QThen the related Markup shall be P/(Q – P) Using similar arguments, it can be established tat if the Markup is give by P/Q,Then the related margin shall be P/(Q+P)
Permanent accounts would not include a interest expense b wage payable c prepaid rent d unearned revenues
Financials Investments, a group of financial advisors and retirement planners, has been requested to provide advice on how to invest $200,000 for one of its clients. The client has
WACC and gearing There are two major theories linking a company's WACC and its gearing ratio. (i) The usual theory of gearing proposes a "U" shaped WACC curve. Cost of c
how can i do?
AsIDENTIFY THE MAIN PROVISIONS OF THE PARTNERSHIP ACT k question #Minimum 100 words accepted#
Recording Business Transactions ACCOUNT. An account is an individual record or form to record and précis information for each liability, asset, or owner's equity transactio
At current the working capital cycle is Receivables days $0.4m/$10m * 365 = 15 days Inventory days $0.7m/$8m * 365 = 32 days (cost of sales = $10m - $2m) Payables days $1.
Joe has two children, Sydney age 5 and William age 2, that he wants to provide for their education funding. Currently, tuition is $10,000 per year and tuition inflation is 6%. Jo
Rogers Communication is considering whether to take advantage of historically low Canadian interest rates and lower its cost of debt by refunding its old bonds. Rogers has a $50mil
Calculation of Efficiency ratios - 2008 2009 2010 M Net Sales
Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!
whatsapp: +91-977-207-8620
Phone: +91-977-207-8620
Email: [email protected]
All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd