Already have an account? Get multiple benefits of using own account!
Login in your account..!
Remember me
Don't have an account? Create your account in less than a minutes,
Forgot password? how can I recover my password now!
Enter right registered email to receive password!
Marginal Costing and Marginal Cost
Marginal Costing is an optionally method of costing to absorption costing , In marginal costing, merely variable costs are charged like a cost of sale and a contribution is calculated that is sales revenue minus the variable cost of sales. Closing stocks of work in progress or finished goods are valued on marginal or variable production cost. Fixed costs are treated like a period cost, and are charged in complete to the loss and profit account of the accounting period whether they are incurred.
Marginal Cost is the cost of a unit of a service or product that would be avoided if such unit were not provided or produced. The marginal production cost per unit of an item generally consists of the given terms:
a. Direct materials,
b. Variable production overheads.
c. Direct labour,
Contribution is the dissimilarity between marginal cost and the sales value of sales. Contribution is of fundamental in marginal costing, and the term 'contribution' is actually short for 'contribution towards covering fixed overheads and creating a profit'.
describe the procedures involved in payroll labour cost accounting
Samuel Construction Company engaged in a contract to construct a building on 1 July 2011 with completion of the contract by the 30 June 2014. The contract price amounted to a tota
What do you mean by differential costing ? How it differ from marginal costing ? explain its practical application with examples?
Assume the same facts as in 1A above, except that the interest payment checks were placed on the shareholders' office on December 31, 2012. However, the shareholders are not in the
What is a standard and acceptable variance
Suppose the Danny can prepare 50 pizzas or 100 sandwiches in an hour and Steve can produce 15 pizzas or 9 sandwiches. a) Draw each individual's PPF. b) Calculate the oppor
the total (ie. aggregated) cashflows in respect to operations, with details of annual cash inflows & annual outflows in respect to operations, the total (ie. aggregated) cashflo
Question PART A A company manufactures a single product and the data concerning the product is as follows: - Sales price of $10 - Marginal cost of $6. - Fixed
The follow data relates to year 20XX for Plano Manufacturing Company: Units produced - 2,000 Units sold - 1,800 Selling price - $200 / per unit Direct material costs - $80,000 Dire
The profit volume ratio of xltd. is 50% and the margin of safety is 40%.you are required to calculate the net profit if sales volume is rs.100,000?
Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!
whatsapp: +91-977-207-8620
Phone: +91-977-207-8620
Email: [email protected]
All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd