Already have an account? Get multiple benefits of using own account!
Login in your account..!
Remember me
Don't have an account? Create your account in less than a minutes,
Forgot password? how can I recover my password now!
Enter right registered email to receive password!
(CPG Bagels) CPG Bagels starts the day with a large production run of bagels. Throughout the morning, additional bagels are produced as needed. The last bake is completed at 3 pm and the store closes at 8 pm. It costs approximately $0.20 in materials and labour to make a bagel. The price of a fresh bagel is $0.60. Bagels not sold by the end of the day are sold the next day as 'day old' bagels in bags of 6, for $0.99 a bag. About two-thirds of the day-old bagels are sold; the remainder are just thrown away. There are many bagel flavours, but for simplicity, concentrate just on the plain bagels. The store manager predicts that demand for plain bagels from 3 pm. Until closing is normally distributed with mean of 54 and standard deviation of 21.
a. How many bagels should the store have at 3 pm to maximize the store's expected profit (from sales between 3 pm until closing)? (Hint: assume day-old bagels are sold for $0.99/6= $0.165 each. don't worry about the fact that day-old bagels are sold in bags of six.)
b. Suppose that the store manager is concerned that stock outs might cause a loss of future business. To explore this idea, the store manager feels that is is appropriate to assign a stock out cost of $5 per bagel that is demanded but not filled. (Customers frequently purchase more than one bagel at a time. This cost is per bagel demanded that is not satisfied rather than per customer that does not receive a complete order.) Given the additional stock out cost, how many bagels should the store have at 3 pm to maximize the store's profit?
c. Suppose the store manager has 101 bagels at 3 pm. How many bagels should the store manager expect to have at the end of the day?
The following table shows the critical factors in a company's decision on choosing a new piece of equipment. Calculate the breakeven volume and utilization for each option and then
Describe the outputs and subsequent steps of the risk identification process in a project.
Explain the relevance of TQM in decision making and controlling processes.
Base on the case study; United Photonics Malaysia Sdn Bhd Who do you think should manage the Laz-skan Development Project?
Question: (a) Services are usually produced and consumed simultaneously, and in many cases the customer has to enter the service facilities and be within the servicescape befo
How employee development aids HR professionals?
How can you stress to a marketing manager that marketing need to occur online, no matter if the company is operating in a brick and mortor building
Explain the importance of correctly stating the objective function and constraints in linear optimization problems. Provide a few examples of the problems that could result if the
Weekly tasks or assignments (Individual or Group Projects) will be due by Monday and late submissions will be assigned a late penalty in accordance with the late penalty policy fou
On day 51, a project has an earned value of $600, an actual cost of $650, and a planned cost of $560. Compute the SV, CV, and CPI for the project. What is your assessment of the he
Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!
whatsapp: +91-977-207-8620
Phone: +91-977-207-8620
Email: [email protected]
All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd