Already have an account? Get multiple benefits of using own account!
Login in your account..!
Remember me
Don't have an account? Create your account in less than a minutes,
Forgot password? how can I recover my password now!
Enter right registered email to receive password!
Example of Profit Volume Graph
The summary results of a company are given as:
Product
A
B
C
Total
Shs.000
Sales revenue
300
200
100
600
Variable costs
150
120
70
340
Contribution
260
Fixed costs
Net profit
160
Contribution sales ratio
0.5
0.4
0.3
0.433
Required
1. Prepare a profit volume graph that shows the overall consequences.
2. Prepare an amended profit curve whereas the market forces have led to a switch of Shs. 200,000 of sales from product A to product C
3. Prepare a summary that shows the value of each of the following for both the amended results and the original results
a) Net profit
b) Break-even point
c) Margin of safety
d) Overall contribution sales ratio
Solution
The shown profit volume graph displays the existing and amended cost curves.The amended data that implements the switch of Shs. 200,000 of sales to product C from product A may be summarized as:
50
210
380
80
90
220
Contribution sales ration
0.50
0.40
0.30
0.367
what could it cost the fezas to launder?show your detailed culculation
Bubba's Crawfish Processing Company uses a traditional overhead allocation based on direct labor hours. For the current year, overhead is estimated at $1,150,000, and direct labor
Total costs include both variable costs and fixed costs. Variable costs are costs which can beeasily identified or related to a cost per unit or activity level of some kind for exa
Advantage and Disadvantages of Zero Based Budgeting Advantages 1. Resources allocation is more efficient. 2. Focus attention on values for money and makes clear relat
Explain the value attached to this common exercise undertaken by Accountants.
From the information provided, determine: 1.) The amount of retained earnings at December 31 and 2.) The amount of revenues for the period. Additional data:1.)Expenses for the peri
Learning Objective: After completing the project, the student will have gained familiarity, understanding and mastery of programming a realistic but simple application in Assembly
Corporation has determined the contribution margin ratio is 35% and the income tax rate is 40%. Required: A) Assume break-even volume in dollars is $1,500,000. What are total fixed
Example of Profit Volume Graph The summary results of a company are given as: Product A B C
Pauline's Pastry Shop decides to remodel its offices this year. As part of the remodeling, Pauline's trades furniture with a cost of $12,000 that had been expensed in the year of p
Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!
whatsapp: +91-977-207-8620
Phone: +91-977-207-8620
Email: [email protected]
All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd