Already have an account? Get multiple benefits of using own account!
Login in your account..!
Remember me
Don't have an account? Create your account in less than a minutes,
Forgot password? how can I recover my password now!
Enter right registered email to receive password!
Below find production and sales information for Herrestad Company. We will use this same company for all the SLPs in this course.
Product information
Beginning inventory
0
Units produced
10,000
Units sold
8,000
Selling price per unit
$300
Variable costs per unit
Direct material
120
Direct labor
60
Variable overhead
40
Variable selling and administrative
10
Fixed costs
Fixed manufacturing overhead
250,000
Fixed selling and administrative
100,000
Herrestad Company
Absorption Income Statement
For the period ending Dec. 31, 2011
Sales
$2,400,000
Cost of goods sold
1,960,000
Gross profit (margin)
$440,000
Selling and administrative expenses
180,000
Net income
$260,000
Required:
Prepare a contribution margin (behavioral, variable) income statement for Herrestad Company. Prepare a second version assuming the selling price per unit increases to $320 per unit.
Use the original information to:
The submission should be 2 to 4 pages and need to include answers to all the questions listed above. Show computations, discuss the results and include references in APA format.
Compute the rate to be used in each department for applying overhead in both departments Budegeted Cost sheet Amount in $
Behavioural Aspects of Standards Budgets and Standards rely heavily on the people who have to work to meet them. Since the detailed nature of standard costing and its involvem
everything
Fixed Costs Are costs such do not change along with of the level of output? It is also named as autonomous cost, as it stays the similar irrespective of the activity level as
Which method of measuring costs associated with production is more widely used in practice A. Normal Costing B. Actual Costing C. Both are used equally D. Neither one
Process Losses Most manufacturing processes result in several portion of the raw materials utilized not being transformed into a reliable half losses. These losses may take t
Why are the main contribution teams can make to an organisation? What are the conditions necessary in organisations if people are to work effectively in teams? * Describe what tea
1. Suppose your company needs to raise $30 million and you want to issue 30-year bonds for this purpose. Assume the required return on your bond issue will be 8 percent, and you're
conclusion
initial stock.=21,926,150 purchases.=361,550,000 other expenses=207,000,000 operatig profit=34,500,000 sqles=600,000,000 disc received=23,976,150 final stock=1000,000 variable exp
Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!
whatsapp: +91-977-207-8620
Phone: +91-977-207-8620
Email: [email protected]
All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd