Change in useful life for deperciation, Cost Accounting

Assignment Help:

A machine originally had an estimated useful life of 5 years, but after 3 complete years, it was decided that the original estimate of useful life should have been 10 years. At that point the remaining cost to be depreciated should be allocated over the remaining:
2 years
5 years
7 years
8 years
10 years


Related Discussions:- Change in useful life for deperciation

Draw the demand curve of marginal benefit, The total demand (marginal benef...

The total demand (marginal benefit) curve for visiting Yosemite is as follows: Price = 5000-10*NumberOfTrips -10*TonsOfVisibleTrash. a. Suppose the quantity of trash=100 tons. D

Cost accounting, cost accounting as a descriptive/analytical discipline

cost accounting as a descriptive/analytical discipline

Material cost, distinguish between bin card and store ledgre

distinguish between bin card and store ledgre

Effective annual rate, The credit term from the supplier is 2/30, net 60. ...

The credit term from the supplier is 2/30, net 60. Requirements: Write the calculation Determine the effective annual rate if the firm does not take the discount.

Prepare a properly classified cash flow statement, Prepare a properly class...

Prepare a properly classified Cash Flow Statement for Sports Enterprises Ltd for the year ended 31st December 2011. Note that the Closing Cash at Bank Balance at 31st December 2011

Regression Analysis and Cost Estimation, High-Low method of cost estimation...

High-Low method of cost estimation and Number of Photocopies as the cost driver, what would be the resulting cost equation for Maintenance Costs?

Calculate the total net realizable value, Surplus Stores Ltd is a company w...

Surplus Stores Ltd is a company which frequently buy goods in large quantities and makes alterations to the goods before selling. At 31 Dec 2000 the following items were included i

Marginal costing, The profit volume ratio of xltd. is 50% and the margin of...

The profit volume ratio of xltd. is 50% and the margin of safety is 40%.you are required to calculate the net profit if sales volume is rs.100,000?

Write Your Message!

Captcha
Free Assignment Quote

Assured A++ Grade

Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!

All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd