Already have an account? Get multiple benefits of using own account!
Login in your account..!
Remember me
Don't have an account? Create your account in less than a minutes,
Forgot password? how can I recover my password now!
Enter right registered email to receive password!
Absorption costing is a cost accounting method that tries to charge all direct costs and all production costs of an organization to specific units of production. Managerial decisions cannot be taken with the help of absorption costing.
Marginal costing, also known as variable costing, takes into accounts only variable costs as product cost. By showing the variable cost and contribution for each product, marginal cost helps the management in taking appropriate decisions.
Marginal cost is the cost incurred on producing an additional unit. Contribution is nothing but the difference between the sales value and the marginal or variable cost of the product. This contribution covers the fixed cost and generates profit.
The profitability of the operation of a business can be known with the help of profit/volume ratio. It establishes the relationship between contribution and sales.
A break even point is a point at which a firm earns no profit and does not bear any loss. It is a point at which the total sales are equal to total costs. In other words, contribution is sufficient to cover only fixed cost.
CVP Analysis is useful for taking decisions like fixation of selling price, effect of change in price, alternative methods of production, alternative course of action etc.
The break even chart is primarily drawn to understand the relationship between the costs/sales and profit at various levels of activity. The main feature of the break even chart is that it shows the break even point and the profits and loss at different levels of activities. The profit-volume chart describes the profit and loss of business at different levels of sales. In other words, it is the representation of the facts in the break even chart.
A huge number of financial ratios are in utilized. They complete a broad variety of functions and objectives. Managers estimate performance and investors match their expectations,
GoFlo is a small growing firm that is considering the purchase of another truck to serve GoFlo's expanding customer base. The new truck will cost $21,000 and should generate annual
For this problem we will be working with the Ericksen data set for describing the percentage of the population not counted in the US Census from 1980. In this data set we have diff
what is journal
On May 1, 2010, Ziek Corp. declared and issued a 10% common stock dividend. Prior to this dividend, Ziek had 100,000 shares of $1 par value common stock issued and outstanding. The
Question: Zelo, Inc. stock has a beta of 1.23. The risk-free rate of return is 4.5% and the market rate of return is 10%. What is the amount of the risk premium on Zelo stock?
Richard Company had 102,000 shares of $5 par value common stock issued and outstanding before repurchasing 10,200 shares for $76,500. Richard had received $2,040,000 cash from shar
Below is the Trial Balance for Clay Employment Services, year ending December 31, 2011. Previous period's information were as follows: net receivables, $290,000 and inventory, $82
Q. A case study on TIMBERTOPS? Cost of capital Use Ke = Do (1 + g)/ Po + g where g = br Retention rate b = 245 ÷ 442 = 55% Return on capital r = 442 ÷ (1,932 -
Ace Company has a 30 percent marginal tax rate and uses a 12% discount rate to compute NPV. The firm started a venture that will yield the following before-tax cash flows: year 0,
Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!
whatsapp: +91-977-207-8620
Phone: +91-977-207-8620
Email: [email protected]
All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd