Block schematic diagram of ss7, Electrical Engineering

Q. Block schematic diagram of SS7?

Levels are as below:

Level 1: The Physical Layer
Level 2: The Data Link Level
Level 3: The signaling network level
Level 4: The User Part

Relationship between these levels and the layers of OSI model is displayed in Figure. User part encompasses layers 4 to 7 of OSI model.

1837_Block schematic diagram of SS7.png

Level 1 is means of sending bit streams over a physical path. It uses times lot 16 of a 2 M bit/s PCM system or times slot 24 of a1.5 M bit/s system.

Level 2 performs functions of error control, error rate monitoring, link initialization, delineation of messages andflow control.

Level 3 provides functions essential for a signaling network. Every node in the network has a single point odd that is a 14 bit address. Every message comprises point codes of the originating and terminating nodes for those messages.

Levels 1 to 3 form message transfer part (MTP) of CCITT no. 7.

Level 4 is user part. This comprises the processes for handling the service being supported by signaling system. Message transfer part is capable of supporting many different user parts. So far, three have been defined: telephone user part (TUE), data user part(DUP) and (ISDN) user part (ISDN-UP).

Posted Date: 8/23/2013 1:45:44 AM | Location : United States

Related Discussions:- Block schematic diagram of ss7, Assignment Help, Ask Question on Block schematic diagram of ss7, Get Answer, Expert's Help, Block schematic diagram of ss7 Discussions

Write discussion on Block schematic diagram of ss7
Your posts are moderated
Related Questions
Peak inverse Voltage   Peak  inverse voltage is   important parameter in the design of rectifier circuit. PIV is the maximum  voltage that appears across the device  during its

Off line UPS System Again the two  switches  are used in this  type of ups  as online  ups. The difference  is that  here  the main  static  switch  remains normally  ON and UP

Question : (a) List the six basic quantities and units as used in the SI systems of units and give their respective symbols (b) A flux density in the CGS system is expressed

Determine the response of a series R-C circuit to a SQUARE wave. Explain how the time constant affects the waveform observed across the components. Illustrate your answer by means

8085 is a one address microprocessor. In 8085 interrupts are classified by hardware and software interupts.

Question: a) Give one reason why a "subroutine" could be written into the body of the main program. b) With the help of the diagram below, write down the sequence of the ni

Explain the Cylindrical or Round Rotors? All synchronous machines have a similar stator design and it is actually the rotor construction that makes them different. The rotor is