Briefly summarize the main points of the article

Assignment Help Business Management
Reference no: EM131058275

Managementstudyguide.com articles

• Organizing Function: http://www.managementstudyguide.com/organizing_function.htm
• Organizing Importance: http://www.managementstudyguide.com/organizing_importance.htm
• Organizations Classification: http://www.managementstudyguide.com/organizations_classification.htm
• Line Organization: http://www.managementstudyguide.com/line_organization.htm
• Line Staff Organization: http://www.managementstudyguide.com/line_staff_organization.htm
• Functional Organization: http://www.managementstudyguide.com/functional_organization.htm
• Staffing Function: http://www.managementstudyguide.com/staffing-function.htm
• Staffing Process: http://www.managementstudyguide.com/staffing-process.htm
• Manpower Planning: http://www.managementstudyguide.com/manpower-planning.htm
• Obstacles Manpower Planning: http://www.managementstudyguide.com/obstacles-manpower-planning.htm
• Understanding Employee Engagement: http://www.managementstudyguide.com/understanding-employee-engagement.htm
• Employee Engagement Process: http://www.managementstudyguide.com/employee-engagement-process.htm
• Benefits of Employee Engagement: http://www.managementstudyguide.com/benefits-of-employee-engagement.htm
• Employee Engagement Elements: http://www.managementstudyguide.com/employee-engagement-elements.htm

Management Article Review

Fortune Magazine

Selecting your Article

Choose an article from the designated publication listed above. The article must deal with the topics of the course. Academic journals or business magazines are good additional references. The article should be no more than one year old. (At least one of the five articles you select for this course should be based on an ethical situation.)

Requirements

• Save your work as a .doc or .rtf file and submit to the corresponding dropbox.

• The paper should be between three and four pages in length.

o The number of pages does not include the cover page or the Works Cited page. Include all the sections listed below in "Components of Paper." Follow APA style and cite your sources in a References list at the back of your paper.

o Need help? Want to learn more? http://www.apastyle.org/manual/index.aspx

Attach a copy of the article or a link of where the article can be found online.

Components of Paper

• Summarization:

Briefly summarize the main points of the article. Do not feel compelled to repeat all important themes in the text. Simply focus on the main ideas of the article. Since the article will be attached, do not write a long summary.

o This section should not exceed ¾ of one page.

Analysis:

Since this is college work, we expect critical thinking. Critical thinking skills include analysis of the author's purpose, qualifications and point of view, distinguishing between facts and inferences, and assessing the strengths and weaknesses of the author's arguments. Your analysis should include some of your perspective about the author's beliefs. You should relate the article to concepts from the course or your text.

o This section should be at minimum one page in length.

Application:

The third part of your paper should include the application of the material. Why is this information important in management or business? Explain how one could apply or utilize the information.

o This section should be at least one page in length.

Conclusion:

State your main points regarding the article in your conclusion. Emphasize the key points in your analysis.

References:

In addition, 2 outside sources should be included (one can be the textbook), include a References page in APA style.

Reference no: EM131058275

Design a business strategy for the emirates group

Write an essay for 3 - 4 pages. Please provide references. Topic: Design a business strategy for the Emirates group for the next three years. Ironically for emirates, the fly

Provide a theoretical analysis of this threat scenario

MNG91002 - Entrepreneurship and Marketing Assignment. The GoPro case study specifically identifies future threats to the company's strategy. Provide a theoretical analysis of

Strategic planning and implementation

Choose an organisation for which there is a large amount of information available about both the industry and the firm. Small private companies can be used but are not usual

Selective attention-comprehension

People are continuously bombarded by physical and social stimuli in the environment. Since they are unable to fully comprehend all this information, they selectively attend

Define organizational behavior

1. Define organizational behavior? Relate it to management. 2. Identify and contrast the three generalmanagement roles 3. Contrast the contributions of psychology andsociology

Result of the undertaking degree

It would be ideal if you give the responses to Questions as indicated by the article, "For IT Fiascoes and How to maintain a strategic distance from them 1. Give a few cases

Planning and design phases of a project

"Since the construction phase of most construction projects requires more resources and effort than the planning and design phases of a project, it is the phase that most in

Swott analysis on a company

1. Perform a brief SWOTT analysis on a company of your choice as seen through the eyes of a marketing manager. 2. Justify some recommendations for overcoming factors that mig

Reviews

Write a Review

 
Free Assignment Quote

Assured A++ Grade

Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!

All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd